Why I’m Doing This… AGAIN.

19th February, 2019. 10:40am

the-devil-wears-prada

Photo c/o: movieweb.me

About two weeks ago, I mentioned in my previous blog post that I’m going to try and publish new contents again, with the hopes that, this time, I get to do it again regularly. I thought about contents I wanted to write, and I do have a few things (READ: there’s only one!) I planned to do over the next few weeks, but the truth is I haven’t really found a reason to write again. So I did what I thought was going to bring my writing mojos back: I signed up for Blogging University’s Writing: Finding Everyday Inspiration again.

I know. Why am I doing this again, right? I’ve done it before. I don’t need it. Not really, anyway. But I’m here now, so here goes…

As always, the first blogging assignment was to answer a simple question: WHY DO YOU WRITE? Well, I’ve already answered this the first time I joined this writing program, but I feel like I should answer this again, not because I have to, but because I want to. So why? Why am I doing this for the second time around? Because for the last two years  that I’ve been MIA on this blog, I did nothing but work. Last year, I worked two full time jobs for two clients (both remotely) where I had to work about 12-14 hours A DAY. The pay was really good that even my sister and aunt who lives in the United States wanted my job (apparently it’s way higher than the average? IDK), but I was very exhausted every day. Sometimes I would work even on weekends. All so I can earn the money. But was it worth it? Looking back, I’m not sure. (although TBH, I still hope I could get involved with the project again)

So because of work, and because of some really hard personal experiences (let’s catch up on that one later), I had to say “goodbye” to my blog for a while. But here I am again, and I was hoping that this writing program will allow (READ: *force*) me to, once again, write one blog post a day like I used to. I know I don’t have to do this because it doesn’t pay the bills anyway, but I just want to get back into it again. Besides, I have a lot to tell you all. I’ve been through hell these days, and I can’t wait to share them all with all of you.

(WRITING TIME: 10:40am – 10:55am)

 

Jhack

Thoughts?