Tight-lipped

24th September, 2014. 7:45pm

zipped-mouth-300x225

Photo c/o: txlegaledge.com

I used to think that no one wants to hear my voice. Ever since my mouth has been shut because of something someone thought I did when I was 12, I refused to open my mouth and voice my opinions. It was writing that saved me from going crazy or bursting out, but I never thought that 80 people would actually want to know what I have to say.

Dardos Award

Photo c/o: malvaynaranja.wordpress.com

According to WordPress, today was the best day for follows on my blog, and I have all of you to thank for. I’ve been blogging (on Blogger) since 2005 but I have never surpassed more than 5 followers. One of my fellow bloggers, Mauvora, even nominated me on Dardos Award, which I am really surprised about. I know it should make me feel happy that more and more people are signing up to read my blog, but it actually makes me feel overwhelmed. I guess I’m just not used to people training their eyes on me.

A lot of my friends keep asking me why I’m so quiet in person but is so talkative online or on the phone (ie; texting). The truth is I don’t know. I know I’m a comm grad and comm grads are supposed to be talkative but I’m just not comfortable with speaking out because, well, I know for a fact that people wouldn’t listen anyway. Sure, they can hear me, but I don’t know if they’re actually listening.

So I kept my mouth shut after grade school. Even when I joined the dance troupe and acted on theater in high school and college, I remain the same quiet girl that I am. I don’t know if that will ever change, but I know I’m grateful I have 80 ears and eyes that wants to hear me out. So THANK YOU, whoever actually took their time out to subscribe and read my posts.

KTHXBYE.

j

 

 

 

PS: In return, I nominate I Put The Ass in Sassy in Dardos Award, simply because her daily ramblings and nonsensical postings reminds of reading a good YA novel.

5 thoughts on “Tight-lipped

  1. Pingback: Survery Says… | When My Brain Farts

  2. Pingback: The Liebster Award | When My Brain Farts

  3. Pingback: Dardos Award | I Put The Ass in Sassy

Thoughts?