RSVP

28th October, 2014. 2:26pm

Blogging 201, Day Seven: Make the Most of Events

Today’s assignment: create a recurring blogging event on your site, and/or make plans to attend a blogging conference.

original_you-re-invited-card

Photo c/o: thegreengables.co.uk

I’ve been thinking about what to do about today’s task for a few hours now and I’m still on the fence about it. For one, I don’t have a bloody clue whether hosting an event is for me and blogging conference require more than just two hours of my time. I’m not dismissing blogging conference, because that’s something I think I could do in the future, just not for the next coming weeks or so.

However, I do like the idea of participating in the blogging events. I think they’re great because they make me think. They widen my creativity, and challenges me to write new pieces. There are actually quite a few blogging events here on WordPress that I wanted to enter, which hopefully I would be able to start writing as soon as I’m done with this. They are as follows:

Now, as for Blogging Conferences, I do want to try this out, Really, I do. BUT big crowds overwhelms me all the time, especially when dealing with new people. Plus, I don’t think there are a bunch of blogging conferences that happens here in my country every so often, so how am I going to participate in one?

I know I should go out there more often but the thing is, sometimes I feel like I’m living in the wrong country. The things that I enjoy doing isn’t the norm around here and while some people are actually jealous of my flexible schedule, a lot of them finds my way of life pretty weird and confining; like I have no life at all (excuse me, I do have a life. I just don’t want to waste it on narrow-minded people), but the thing is, with a blog like mine whose goal was never to become a “brand” but instead, only share what’s in my head, hosting an event may not be for me after all. Maybe I’ll get to it someday (I’ll try once my schedule lightens up and I’ve come up with a solid plan) but for now, I’m contented with participating in other people’s awesome events.

KTHXBYE.

Jhack

10 thoughts on “RSVP

  1. Pingback: Small Talk [100 WORD STORY] | Ramisa the Authoress

  2. Pingback: Dilston Physic Garden Daylight | litadoolan

    • Thanks! I wish I could take credit for the header, but I couldn’t. I just found it online, made it transparent then added the Site name and tagline. The source is below the page. 🙂

      Like

Thoughts?