Hi. Remember me? Yes, I’m still alive.

11th November, 2016. 1:16pm

eva-green-penny-dreadful-season-1-poster

Photo c/o: pinterest.com

I know. It’s been years since I last updated my blog, and I’m so sorry. I’ve just really been so busy lately not only with work, but also with catching up with my TV shows, obsessing over new TV shows and movies and actors and actresses (**I’ll get to that later), and we also celebrated two different surprise parties in the family last April and September. But in case you’re wondering what I’ve been up to lately or what realm I was in these past few months, fret not. I’m still here and still alive. Barely surviving, but still very much alive.

Okay, so I could have blogged despite those busy times but the thing is, I just can’t find the strength to publish a blog entry these days. It’s not really that I don’t have anything to write about because I actually have a lot of entries saved in my Notes app, it’s just that I feel too lazy to even open my app and put the posts on draft. I guess you could say I’ve been on a blogging slump the past few months, much like my reading habit.

And it’s not just that I feel lazy to blog, but this year have also been a little… Depressing. It’s not as hard as last year when I was still adjusting from my sister’s absence (**she migrated to the U.S. last year to finally be with her husband), but it’s still a hard life. I really don’t mind being alone, it’s the feeling of loneliness that bothers me. Sometimes, when the loneliness is unbearable, I would just lock myself in my room and fantasize about finally being with my Mom. I know it’s a morbid thing to think about, but I actually find comfort in doing so.

But I don’t think about my death all the time when I feel sad. Nope. Most of the time, I distract myself by watching TV series and movies on my laptop. Right now, my newest obsession is Penny Dreadful and Eva Green, among the many new shows I started watching.

Penny Dreadful. Holy shit. What a show. I gotta warn you right now, in the next few days I will be publishing a long ass blog about Penny Dreadful and the way this show messed with me. But I gotta talk briefly about its star today, and that is the incomparable Eva Green.

I didn’t know about her existence ’til I found out about Penny Dreadful. But ever since I saw her performance on this show, I started downloading her movies and TV series to see her talents. I now get why men likes her (**why, I mean WHY is she naked on her movies and TV shows most of the time?) but it was her acting skills that drew me into her. I was so impressed by her performance as Artemisia in 300: Rise of the Empire, even though many 300 fans hated that movie. She was such an effective villain and a lot of times I wanted to snatch her earrings and dresses out of her because they were that gorgeous! I also started watching her other TV series, Camelot, and can I just say, her resting bitch face is PHENOMENAL. I wish she gets to play something like a serial killer or a really bitchy character in a movie someday, like perhaps Queen Elara on Red Queen? Another movie of hers that became my instant favorite was Perfect Sense, which is one of those movies that makes you think about what is truly important after seeing the movie. But the one that shocks me most out of all my Eva movie marathon is The Dreamers. OHMYGOD. The nude and sex scenes… OH. MY. GOD. (Yes, that’s all I’m gonna say) But her accent, wow, she is so French!

The Good Place NBC

Photo c/o: NBC.com

Aside from Penny Dreadful and Eva Green, I also started watching Westworld, Timeless, Conviction, and The Good Place. Of all these four series, it’s The Good Place I’m more into recently because it talks about being good and bad, and who deserves to be in “the good place” (aka heaven) without it sounding too religious or serious. Besides, Kristen Bell as the lead of the series is reason enough to pay attention to this show. Hayley Atwell’s Conviction is yet another TV series that I’ve grown to like, but it sadly just got cancelled by ABC very recently. Poor Hayley. Someone find her a good show that wouldn’t get cancelled easily.

As for the other TV shows that I love, I’ll have you know that I’m still just as obsessed with them. Like this season’s Once Upon a Time. OHMYGOODNESS! I’m loving season 6 so far! Lana Parrilla has been nailing every episode and every scene that she’s in! Whether it’s as Regina or (especially) as the Evil Queen, she shines like a freaking diamond. And Sam Witwer as Mr. Hyde, oh wow! Loved them together! I know there’s no chance in hell that they will get an Emmy’s, but I do hope that Lana Parrilla will get at least a nomination for her incredible performance as both Regina Mills and The Evil Queen. Plus, we finally get to see Jasmine and Aladdin and Jafar! I was slightly disappointed that Abu and the Genie weren’t there, but oh well.

Okay I think I bored you enough already for one day. Thanks for catching up with me, even though you probably don’t give a rat’s ass about what I’m up to lately. I’ll try to go back as soon as I can but for now, I shall go back to my reading. My books are already crying and gathering dust in the shelf. Hope you’re all okay over there on the other side of the web. Later ‘gator.

KTHXBYE.

Jhack

Thoughts?

