Bravery… or Stupidity?

15th January, 2016. 2:34pm

Frozen Elsa gif

Photo c/o: tumblr.com

So yesterday, when I woke up, I saw a hand in our window, about to open it. I didn’t scream, and although I was a bit shocked by what I saw, it was kind of amazing how I didn’t panic and even managed to get my cellphone and open the flashlight to check on the window (the “hand” was gone when I came back inside my room). I’m not sure if it’s just a cat, but cats don’t usually have human hands and definitely aren’t THAT loud when escaping the roof. When I went down and told my dad not to open the windows because there might be someone out there, the first thing he told me was, “WELL, WHY DIDN’T YOU SCREAM AND TELL ME?!” and all I thought was, “geez, calm down! There’s no need to panic. And why would I scream? What am I, twelve?”

I know, I should have, but I just don’t think it’s necessary. I wasn’t even scared whether there’s a man at the neighbor’s roof who’s probably thinking about robbing us or kill us or spy on us or whatever. I even felt like I can take him if he comes inside our house and I can blast him with my powers, which is ridiculous because obviously, I don’t have magical powers. BUT I’M REALLY NOT AFRAID.

And just a couple of minutes ago, I heard another loud thud in the roof and our windows closing. It’s 3am right now here in Manila so, of course, it is unusual. You know the first thing I did? I locked the door to my home office where I’m currently at, got the golf ball-sized marble I have on display, got the umbrella hanging around the corner, and listened outside, feeling I can take on the man and smash his head if he comes after me. I’ve got some nerve, I know, but if someone comes after and tries to take me out, I am definitely not going down without a fight.

Now, is that bravery, or am I actually stupid for thinking I can take on someone twice my size and ten times my strength? Maybe. Perhaps not. But who knows? Maybe I really have magical powers that will suddenly appear when the right time comes.

KTHXBYE.

Jhack

Thoughts?

