Wish

I don’t usually reblog, but I will do it for this one. I actually almost didn’t finish reading it because the line “I wish you well, I can do this” just hit me like a sledgehammer. I love it and I hate because I can relate so much. It’s so beautiful.

magpie of kawaii

All eyes are on

The bride walking down the aisle

My eyes are

On you.

I am here

Holding my breath

At your wedding

Just one of the boys

Tearing up like a girl.

I am here

To witness your bliss

To wish you well

To watch my childhood dream

Be crushed by

The flight of doves,

The throwing of rice

The clink of glass

“You may kiss the bride…”

My chest implodes

And it feels like

A stupid corset is the only thing

Holding me intact

But I will manage a smile

When you have your photo taken at our table

One arm casually slung across my shoulder

Your playground pal

Your devoted shadow

I wish you well

I wish you well

I wish you well

I can do this

And as I finally say it out loud

I wish you all the best—

Your bride is already…

View original post 30 more words

One thought on “Wish

  1. Pingback: Book Review: The Heartbreak Diaries (by Pierra Calasanz-Labrador) | When My Brain Farts

Thoughts?

