Parting Gift

13th November, 2015. 4:30pm

Blogging 201, Day Ten: HTML Styling, Tables, and Columns

I can’t believe it’s the last day already!

That being said, I don’t think there’s anything I can, or want to contribute on this being the last day, so I guess I’m just gonna chill and catch up with work or something. I did edit something on my sidebar again, but since this is the more complicated kind of HTML we are doing today, I’m just going to share something that one of my friends posted on Facebook, and will use the Preformatted Text. This is actually the first time I’m using this type so hopefully it works.

Btw, and just to reiterate, this poem wasn’t written by me, but I love it so I thought I’d share it with y’all.

BookSpinePoetry by Pierra Calasanz-Labrador

Book Spine Poetry by
Pierra Calasanz-Labrador

I know this much on
 beauty;
  My mother's clothes
   Her grace,
    fragile things,
   jitterbug perfume.
 The elements of style,
     bursting seams;
   The unfastened heart,
      In bloom.

Because of this, I realized I wanted to join the Poetry challenge again. I’ve done that twice now and while I don’t particularly think I’m a poet now, writing a poem keeps my brain running; challenges me.

Adios, Blogging 201. I couldn’t say I learned a lot, but it made me think of a few things about my blog, which is equally important.

KTHXBYE.

Jhack

Thoughts?

