Playing with (my) head(er)

04th November, 2015. 4:16pm

Blogging 201, Day Three: Custom Headers

I really don’t have any intentions of changing my header soon, and at first, I was thinking about ditching today’s task but then I thought, “well, why don’t I try for the sake of doing the assignment?” So I went to Google Image and tried searching for something that piques my interest. I’m glad I did.

Funny, because I’ve known about Canva for a while now; I’ve just never really used it before or, well, found the need to. But PicMonkey, I knew I just gotta try. But first, this is the photo I chose to play with:

bigstock-Young-girl-thinking-with-abstr-51831991

The original photo before the editing.
Photo c/o: femaleintel.com

For this particular header, what I basically did was I first cropped the photo, then adjusted the exposure, and color. After some basic editing, I went and tried on the effects, playing with Cross Process and Spotlight. I wanted to add my blog title and subtitle, but I have a feeling that the font faces I chose for my blog are not available. I was about to save the image I just edited when I told myself to check the available font types. As expected, my preferred font faces weren’t there, but I found something a little bit similar, so I tried it on. For this header, I chose Bleeding Cowboys for the Title, and Black Jack for the subtitle. I was a bit hesitant to put the subtitle at first, but because I don’t know how it will look like, but then I decided to just go with it. Glad I did. I was supposed to still play on with the frames and textures, but I said, “no, that’s enough”, so I saved my work and got this:

brainfart-banner2

When My Brain Farts: New Header)
(After editing the photo)

Even though I had so much fun editing this photo, and I was surprised that I liked it so much, I still don’t know if I want to replace my current header. Maybe when I get tired of my blog’s current look, then I might consider this one. Do YOU think I should change my current header to this one? Coz I really don’t know.

KTHXBYE.

Jhack

Thoughts?

