CLASSIFIED.

16th September, 2015. 02:10pm

Writing 101, Day 8: Expand a comment

Look for a comment you can expand on β€” one that can evolve into a new post, where you can continue the discussion or address a related idea or topic.
If browsing these comments leaves you empty-handed, revisit the recent comments that readers have left on your blog, and select one that you can respond to.

marvel-agents-shield-sdcc-teaser

Photo c/o: cosmicbooknews.com

I feel so guilty doing this assignment because if an award is to be given for the blogger who comments the most, then it’s definitely NOT going to be me. Of the two years I have been blogging here on WordPress, I embarrassingly admit that the comments I have made won’t possibly even reach 20. I know, it’s that bad. However, I really don’t want to go on a commenting spree just for the sake of having something to go about my assignment. So what do I do? Hmm… Let’s see.

Okay, wait up. I check my comments section just as instructed and I know I haven’t made a lot in the past, but why can’t I see all the ones I have made? **I know I can look for it somewhere, but I’m too lazy to be looking for it, okay? Fine. Since I can’t view every single one of them, I’d just expand a comment that someone left on my blog. The question is simple: WHERE?

I know, right? Why don’t I just share my location? The thing is, I don’t know if want to. It doesn’t have to do with the person who asked it but I get paranoid every time someone from my country views and/or comments on my blog. I know I don’t have anything to hide in this blog of mine, but sometimes I feel like everyone will know who I exactly am if I tell them, and they will tell whoever I know about my blog. My blog is a sacred place, it’s my safe place. I don’t want it invaded.

I know that one day, someone I know will discover about this blog, and I don’t think I will ever be ready for when that time comes. For now, though, I’ll just enjoy as much of the privacy I have, which is that none of them knows I’m being awesome here on WordPress.

PS: Why the title, though? You know, in the Marvel universe, what they call things when they want to keep something a secret? Classified. πŸ˜‰

KTHXBYE.

Jhack

8 thoughts on “CLASSIFIED.

  1. I really don’t want to go on a commenting spree just for the sake of having something to go about my assignment.

    Ah, that was not my intention for this prompt — I don’t want to encourage people to write forced comments, or leave meaningless comments (“great post!”). I tried to offer alternate options for this prompt for those who didn’t have comments to expand on.

    Thanks for this feedback. Thanks, too, for participating in the course.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Oh, I know. It’s not about the assignment, it’s more about me. That’s why I followed the other option on the instruction, because I do believe that it wouldn’t seem genuine if I forced myself to comment on something I really have no intention of doing.

      Uh, but how did you do that quote thing? Share the code, please? πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s probably a good idea not to share your exact location online, anyway. I visited the Philippines a long time ago, however, and it’s a beautiful place with diverse culture and a lot to be proud of. I could totally see this post becoming a funny list of “You May Be a Pinoy If…” πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts?

