NaNoWriMo 2015: Yay or Nay?

14th September, 2015. 6:08pm

Camp-Participant-2015-Web-Banner

Photo c/o: staybookish.net

I should be working now, but re-reading my past blog posts, I can’t help but think (again!) about entering NaNoWriMo. I know it’s not starting until November, but I’m already thinking whether I should try this month or not. I know I have a story to tell, a few stories, actually, but am I ready to put my head on the chopping block and bleed to death ’til I produce 2,000 words a day?

The truth is, I don’t know.

But no matter how uncertain I am of myself, and I know for a fact that I will not finish it, **I mean, who am I trying to kid? I’d probably won’t even last a day, there’s a part of me that wants to dig my own grave and just try it. I mean, I’ll never know ’til I actually try, right?

Still, I’m feeling so terrified. I hate starting something and not finishing it.


On another news, I saw a video a few minutes ago about two pit bulls attacking a 62-year-old man. It was so painful to watch, but since I’m morbid that way, I braved it through.

I know what it’s like to be chased by dogs, but this attack is just vicious and horrible. What really provoked the dogs, we’ll never know, but I feel so sad for the old man. I love dogs—we had two when I was a kid—but when they start acting like rabid animals, we gotta do something. I heard that the dogs were euthanized after the attack and quite frankly, I was relieved. I used to side with PAWS or other animal rescuing groups but in this case, I’m just so relieved that those two vicious dogs won’t hurt anyone else. I mean, you can call me crazy or whatever, those dogs must be silenced.

I provided the link. Watch at your own risk, as it’s too graphic it’s painful to watch.

KTHXBYE.

Jhack

Thoughts?

