Keyboard Master… but not quite.

03rd August, 2015. 11:40pm

NaBloPoMo, Monday, August 3, 2015

Everyone is an expert in something. Tell us three things you’re an expert in.

keyboard-smash-o

Photo c/o: GifSoup.com

When I was still at my former company, I was always known as a fast writer. I really don’t know why they gave me that title, maybe it was because I can write an average of 35 100+word articles in 4 hours. I wasn’t sure if my work makes sense, but it probably does, since I never heard complaints from my clients or my bosses then. I know I’m not the best writer, but that’s one thing I am kind of proud about myself.

Now, the question is how exactly do I do that? Simple. I draw inspiration from almost everything. When I was still at my former company, I was fortunate enough to be allowed to listen to whatever I want, watch anything I want online, read when I’m drawing blank, and play on my phone or iPod when I want to. Sometimes, even the simplest lyrics on a song serves as an inspiration. That’s how I do things back then.

Another thing that I’m sort of an expert of is keyword-based article writing. *Okay, maybe not quite, since this is still about writing. For anyone who has had their hands on SEO, they’d know how freaking hard it is to come up with a decent keyword-based article. Not me. I know (at least I’d like to think I do) where and when to place the right keyword, no matter how complicated the words are. This, apart from probably anything I will mention in this post, is one thing I’m truly proud of knowing.

As for the keyboard master part, well, that’s my ability to finish about 5,000-7,000 searches in 6 hours. My boss even had to make me stop working for 2 hours so that my teammates can catch up on my output (which they failed miserably). That being said, I was only working for 6 hours everyday (excluding the 2 hours free time and 1 hour lunch time). Yup, I was that fast.

Now, as for the third part, and I’m not sure if this is something I should brag about, but I’m kinda knowledgeable when it comes to interpreting dreams. I love interpreting dreams. Sometimes I use tarot cards, but mostly I prefer to analyze and have a conversation with the other party. I have actually predicted and interpreted some dreams for friends and family, which all turned out to be true. Call me weird or whatever, I don’t care. I actually love doing it. On the other hand, when it comes to my own dreams, I sometimes turn out to be the stupidest person. I just couldn’t figure out what my own dreams mean!

**Can you believe I actually managed to post something today? I know, I can’t.

I don’t know if I can call myself an expert to the things I mentioned above, but hey, at least I think I’m good at them. 😉

KTHXBYE.

Jhack

3 thoughts on “Keyboard Master… but not quite.

  1. Pingback: New to the neighbourhood – First-week NaBloPoMo roundup | Keeping Track

Thoughts?

