I-don’t-know-what-the-title-is-but-I-know-you’re-gonna-love-it… I hope?

04th May, 2015. 5:18pm

Write a summary of the book you’ve always wanted to write for the back cover of its dust jacket.

I’m abstaining from any writing courses and NaBloPoMo writing challenges for this month but today’s daily prompt, Coming To a Bookshelf Near You, is something I can’t let pass. So without further ado, I share you a summary of the story I’ve been wanting to write for a long time. It doesn’t have a title yet, but it’s one that I’ve actually started but haven’t got the chance to move past Chapter 2, but hopeful I can finish someday.

tumblr_lc2zcdBQfx1qdg8c4o1_500_large

Photo c/o: imisshersomuch.com

I’m smart. I have a rocking career I enjoy and love. And I have my own place that I was able to purchase using my hard-earned money. I’m 27 years old, and I have never been in love.

27-year old Jane Scott is one of the youngest well-known advice columnists that ever graced HER, one of the country’s popular magazine. For almost seven years now, Jane has been giving great advice to people who are trying to find love and having problems about it. But despite her ability to change people’s love lives through her words, Jane remains untouched my all those messy heartbreak. That is, until not one, but three people turned her love life upside down. Will she say finally yes to Phil, a guy she met at the radio station that’s making her eyes glow every day? Or will she sauntered back to Josh, the guy who almost became her boyfriend when she was 17 years old? And what about Mia? Her best friend since they were in diapers, who she recently found out actually have been eying her for years?

Giving a new twist and interesting insights about love and the old saying “age doesn’t matter,” [INSERT TITLE HERE] is a story about love and friendship, and that no one is too old to fall in love for the first time.

KTHXBYE.

Jhack

2 thoughts on “I-don’t-know-what-the-title-is-but-I-know-you’re-gonna-love-it… I hope?

    • Oh. Haha! I think it’d be a long time before the full manuscript will be complete. Let’s hope the Muse won’t take a vacation so it won’t stay as just a dream. 🙂

      Like

Thoughts?

