Destined…

30th April, 2015. 12:42am

Have you ever felt like you’re meant for something? Not, like, a person. I’m talking about something else. Imagined my surprised when I saw this both on my Notifications page and email:

  

I don’t know what I did or say that made them follow me but I am SO grateful, it was as if I won the lottery. Okay, so I’m exagerrating, but you get the feeling, right? Ever since I started listening to Epic Reads, I just had a feeling that someday, I will be part of their team. Call it delusion or infatuation or whatever, but there has always been this feeling I can’t shake that I’m meant to work at Harper Collins someday. I had the opportunity to apply once, but it was debunked because I’m not living in New York, but I’m not giving up. It’s the same feeling I had when I was in college when I knew I’d have the chance to work on my favorite teen glossy and TV network. No, wait. Not chance, I know I WILL be working for them someday. And rightfully so, I did. I was given the chance to work for them, and I did it without anyone helping me to be considered for the job.

Right now, with Harper, I feel the same again. I feel like it’s only the zip code that’s hindering me from taking a step closer to that dream but I know, someday, I will get there. I don’t know how long it will take me to achieve it, but I have a feeling EpicReads and I are meant for each other and then following me is just the beginning of a fruitful relationship. *fingers crossed*

I’m gonna have to edit this tomorrow because I’m blogging directly from my phone. I’m also going to be posting my assignments tomorrow as I was so busy today.

KTHXBYE.

 

 

Jhack

Thoughts?

