My Sparkle and Other Lame Excuses

23rd April, 2015. 3:45pm

Writing 101, Day Fourteen: To Whom It May Concern

Today’s Prompt: Pick up the nearest book and flip to page 29. What’s the first word that jumps off the page? Use this word as your springboard for inspiration.
Today’s twist: write the post in the form of a letter.

Dear Sparkle,

Merriam Webster defines you as to give off or reflect bright moving points of light. She also said that Sparkle means to perform brilliantly or become lively or animated. You’re effervescent, and I heard you’re good, and I am here to apologize because I haven’t met you yet, let alone skim through you. I know, right now I’m not everyone’s favorite book nerd because I haven’t even gone through half of my reading challenge, but I hope you hear me out because I have a very good explanation for this laziness.

As you know, Ate’s leaving soon. She already got her Visa, so we’re spending our remaining days together. Plus, it doesn’t help that my nephew and nieces are staying here for vacation, and I have work, so I couldn’t even find time to pick up where I left off. I’m sorry. I know. I’m a terrible book nerd, but I am also feeling sad because my sister is leaving soon. I have to be stronger, because a very big pressure is going to be left on my shoulder very soon.

When Margot reviewed you and made a fauxto of you, I was blown away. I knew I had to get my hands on you as fast as I could, but Amy Gumm got to me first and took me to Oz. I’m sorry. I’m not gonna lie, I had a great time there. I even forgot you existed and was waiting for me back home. I still have an Oz hangover, but I’m here now and I promise, we will be together soon.

I promise you, Sparkle, that when we finally meet, we will have the best time of our life. Please tell Jasmine Warga I say “Hi” and I apologize for my insubordination.

My Heart and Other Black Holes quotes

Photo c/o: goodbooksbaddates.com

KTHXBYE.

 Jhack

2 thoughts on “My Sparkle and Other Lame Excuses

    • Hi! I’m sorry. Yes, I’m aware of that, but I haven’t checked the website yet. I’ve just been really stressed out lately, but I am hoping to get back on the grind hopefully this month. Again, so sorry for being a lazy-ass.

      Like

Thoughts?

