Virtual BFFs

22nd April, 2015. 2:10pm

NaBloPoMo, Wednesday, April 22, 2015

What has been the easiest part of blogging?

6249349726_9581be1613_z

Photo c/o: teamfriendtastic.wordpress.com

Writing is easy. It has always been easy for me. It’s the making sense part that’s hard.

To be honest, I feel like I’m just repeating what I said a couple of blog entries ago but I’m not sure, so…

Since I was a little girl, I’ve always loved to write. I didn’t realize it until I got hired as a writer, actually, but it was something that I’ve loved to do since I was a kid. Writing is like pouring your heart out to the world without anyone judging you. At least not until someone else reads it.

With blogging, the effect is the same, only here it can go haywire. Anyone can judge you. ANYONE; People from all around the world that you haven’t met, and probably never will. But that’s also the one thing I like about the blogosphere. Finding virtual friends.

When you  blog and found out that someone else out there share the same interest as you, it can get addicting. Whether it be a book, a TV show, a game, or just anything about life, finding someone you can talk to without all the awkwardness of getting to know you’s and those inappropriate questions is fun. But just as easy as it is to find friends via blogging, it’s also easy to get an enemy. I guess you can’t have one without the other.

I have met a lot of people via the internet and blogging. I became friends with them because of the internet; still do, actually. And that’s one of the easiest things about blogging; making friends and getting your voice out there in the virtual void without having the need to reveal your true identity.

KTHXBYE.

Jhack

Thoughts?

