Blogosphere

21st April, 2015. 5:36pm

NaBloPoMo, Tuesday, April 21, 2015

What aspect of blogging has been the biggest uphill learning curve for you?

wordpress-265132_640

Photo c/o: crushcampaigns.com

I am a very private person. I have been writing on a diary since I was in high school. So why am I blogging? To be honest, when I started blogging in the early 20s, I didn’t think it will come to this. Opening up to someone is already hard, what am I doing pouring my heart out to the virtual world?

Simple. It’s therapy.

Even when I was still new to the blogging world, my posts composed of things that made me laugh, cry or smile; issues that made me think twice. But never had I imagined that it will introduce me to people who would want to listen to what I have to say even we don’t really know each other “in real life.”

As someone who is thought of as reserved, putting my thoughts into writing is like having a friend that is willing to listen 24/7. No matter how shitty your day went, or how nonsensical your story is, the blogosphere is always there for you. It’s available all the time, ready to listen to your rants and raves. It’s the ideal best friend anyone wants to have.

On the other hand, blogging also thought me how, despite all those freedom, you also have to think about your words. Hurting someone physically is painful, but words sting like a bitch. You have to be responsible because someone out there can get hurt.

I love blogging. I don’t think I could ever stop to blog. Whether it’s locked with a password or one that is open for anyone to read, blogging is certainly the best thing the World Wide Web has ever gave us.

KTHXBYE.

Jhack

Thoughts?

