Stretching the Limits

15th April, 2015.5:44pm

NaBloPoMo, Wednesday, April 15, 2015

What have you done recently to grow your imagination? If the answer is “nothing,” when did you stop trying to grow your imagination?

Writing gif

Photo c/o: giphy.com

I’ve always wanted to write a story. I even dreamed about writing a book one day. Although I have done it before when I was given the chance to share my experience with my Mom, I never really got the chance to write a story I wanted to write until last year.

It’s more than just the stories I wrote here on my blog. It’s all about the story that I have been wanting to write about. No, it’s not about my Mom (*although, I already have an outlined plot for that one), it’s about love and finding it (or not finding it) that fuels my imagination. It is something that anyone can relate to; one that anyone in the world would know about, no matter what your zip code is or what language you speak. When it comes to love, anyone can easily understand it.

The question, though, is the plot. Fortunately, I know what to  write about. I know how it will end, or how it will even start, but like all novelists, it’s pretty hard to pen things down especially if your own story isn’t finished. No matter how I try, I just couldn’t tie things… yet.

I’m not giving up, though. It’s still a work in progress, and I don’t know when and if I will ever finish it, but I’m glad to be finally spreading my wings and doing what I love best—write a story.

KTHXBYE.

Jhack

2 thoughts on “Stretching the Limits

Thoughts?

