The Butterfly Effect

09th April, 2015. 5:30pm

NaBloPoMo, Thursday, April 9, 2015

What support do you wish had been there as a child to help you grow?

The butterfly effect

Photo c/o: gettingoffthebench.com

It is so hard to talk about today’s prompt because the truth is, I don’t really know what to talk about. I mean, sure I have something to say about this, but I’m just gonna be repeating my tales, and I, myself, are getting bored with it already. But since we’re already here, might as well just go with the flow and attempt to answer the question.

So what is the kind of support I wish had been there as a child to help me grow? To be honest, I guess just open-mindedness.

Even as a kid, I was very quiet. I love entertaining our guests, but I’ve always liked to keep to myself. I just get bored with people easily. So when I started spreading my wings and prepare to fly, it was so disappointing to find myself being hoisted back down and tied to a tree like some kite.

Being told to act a certain way is horrible, but it’s worse to be judged before you even get to try flapping your wings. When someone close to you that you can’t do it before you even take one step forward, you can’t help but take four steps backward. And with that, I crawled deeper into my own world, shutting everyone out.

My childhood is not that bad. Actually, there’s just one mishap that happened. A mishap that actually turned my world upside down. It wouldn’t have happened if the people around me just took a moment to process the situation before coming to a conclusion like they’re freaking Madame Butterfly or something.

KTHXBYE.

Jhack

Thoughts?

