Once (or twice) a day (in short: “I don’t have all day!!!”)

31st March, 2015. 3:15pm

NaBloPoMo, Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Which way was better: getting all of our news at a single point or two in the day, or the birth of the 24/7 news cycle, with news being reported all day long?

When I was in college and reading the newspaper and/or watching the news is a must, I do it only at night and before I went or on my way to school. It’s been almost ten years since I graduated from college and guess what, I still don’t have all day to know what’s up in the world.

Which, I know, I should be ashamed. I should pay more attention to the current events. But the thing is, I just don’t have all day to stay tuned to the news. I can barely keep up with my schedule, how am I supposed to keep tabs on the news 24/7?

That’s why I like the birth of Twitter. By using Twitter, I can check the news anytime I want. Even if I’m a few days late, it’s still available to me. Plus, it doesn’t matter where I am in the world. With Twitter, I can check what’s going on in the world whenever I want, wherever I may be.

See, the thing is, I don’t mind receiving news as soon as they come, just as long as I can go back to it and pay more attention later. However, I’d rather see it once or twice a day. The world is already frustrating as it is, I certainly don’t want to ruin my day by seeing a disappointing news all day long.

KTHXBYE.

Jhack

Thoughts?

