It’s not an open book

26th March, 2015. 4:32pm

NaBloPoMo, Thursday, March 26, 2015

How do you determine what is worth reporting from your life since not every moment of your day ends up on your blog?

Writing gif

Photo c/o: thornwillowpress.tumblr.com

When you watch a TV show or read any book, there are parts that are both boring and exciting. Life is just like it. There are boring ones, and then there are exciting chapters. It all falls on how the authors tells what happened.

When I started this blog, my first intention was to blog anything and everything that’s on my mind. Important or silly, I just used to lay it all on the (virtual) paper and tell the world about what I think and am going through. And then, as days go by, I slowly found myself writing less and less, until it becomes 1 or 2 posts a day.  It’s not much, but the content is more meaningful. (*At least that’s what I like to think)

Usually, when I write, I write something that makes me think. I don’t do it more often now, because there’s NaBloPoMo and Daily Prompt and everything that blocks my way every day, preventing me to write something, but when I do, I do it with much deliberation.

Sometimes, a post like this would get ignored, like my post See What Baggage Can Do? I thought it was something that people should read and think about, but it went unnoticed. It’s said that it did, but there’s really nothing I can do about it, is there?

To be honest, there are quite a few things I wanted to write about on my blog. Some that were drawn from a real-life experience, others were just simple things that made me think twice. But then, I remember, do I really want to bore my readers with half-thought posts just for the sake of sharing something on my blog? I sure don’t want to read or see something that would put me to sleep, so why would I do exactly that? Think about it.

KTHXBYE.

Jhack

Thoughts?

