Writer’s Quote Wednesday: Write… then write some more.

04th February, 2015. 9:10pm

I’ve been meaning to join Writer’s Quote Wednesday for a couple of weeks now but I always forgot to participate. Plus, since I got back from Hong Kong (*remind me to publish my post about my adventures in that awesome weekend), it feels like the start of school again. Fortunately, I finished a little early on my one task today so I have some minutes to spare. For this week, I am sharing a quote that I got from Epic Reads’ Twitter account that they retweeted from another user. It said:

write

Photo c/o: @epicreads

For a writer like me, writing is already like an extension of my arm. It bothers me when I fail to write something that instantly popped into my head, but it stresses me out even more when I forgot all the brilliant thoughts I came up with just a few minutes ago. We may not be famous published authors but it never hurts to write. I always write everyday. Maybe not on my blog, but I make sure to write at the end of the day, even if it’s just a couple of short paragraphs. It help keeps the juices going. (**Read and write, actually. That’s what I like to do more; reading widens your vocabulary)

They say that if you’ve got something to say, just say it, right? Well, I say, even if you don’t have anything brilliant to write, just write it, anyway. You’ll never know when your next masterpiece will pop out.

KTHXBYE.

Jhack

11 thoughts on “Writer’s Quote Wednesday: Write… then write some more.

  1. Pingback: Writer’s Quote Wednesday Weekly Wrap-Up for 2/4/15 | Silver Threading

Thoughts?

