Porschia’s Wrath

20th January, 2015. 3:28pm

This is a response to the Daily Prompt’s A Moment in Time:

What was the last picture you took? Tell us the story behind it. (No story behind the photo? Make one up, or choose the last picture you took that had one.)

Pictured above is a bruise caused by—**no, I didn’t cut it myself. I’m not a cutter, okay?—my lovely niece, Porschia. We were watching Parent Trap (the Lindsay Lohan version) when, all of a sudden, my niece jumped me and started attacking me like she’s a freaking wolf! Now, at any normal day, that would have been fine; I’m used to playing with her like that but last Sunday night (**oh, yes, I haven’t forgotten about my post about our Pope sightings. I actually wrote a draft already but I ACCIDENTALLY DELETED IT. Clumsy me!) this happened.

As we were enjoying the film after that little scenario, I suddenly felt a little pain and itch on my left arm. I looked down at it and saw that it was starting to redden, a bit swollen and bloodied. I didn’t know the skin torn up until I washed it, which freaking hurts, btw. I inspected my niece’s fingers then to see if she has, indeed, claws but saw that it wasn’t as long as I thought it was. I don’t know how she managed to scratch me like this but even if I still have a wound caused by my six-year-old niece that looked like a cut and a bite, that’s okay. I still love her just the same.

Pom and Auntie

Porschia and Auntie

KTHXBYE.

 

 

Jhack

One thought on “Porschia’s Wrath

  1. Pingback: Dynwens Last Symphony – the past is cast | litadoolan

Thoughts?

