Movie Review: Another Me

08th January, 2015. 1:30pm

AnotherMe

Photo c/o: gamato.ning.com

Have you ever watched a film, where, after watching it you’re just like, “what the fuck did I just watch???” I mean, I don’t think the movie is awful. I just think it’s unfinished.

Like, how would you react if you know you have an evil twin who wants to take over your life? I’d probably tell her, “trust me, you do not wanna do that, sister.” I’m pretty sure she could do better than me, probably will be braver, but I wouldn’t understand why she would want to trade lives with me. If I was in her position, I’d probably laugh at myself for being such a mess. But this movie? Oh, for goodness sake! I just couldn’t put my finger on it. Either I need more iodized salt to digest the movie properly or the movie simply just isn’t well-written and directed.

At first I thought it was a horror film, but the more I watched it, I realized it was more thriller or suspense. There was nothing horrific about it! And as the movie progressed, I felt like I was being sucked into a labyrinth without knowing it. At the end of the movie, I thought I would have more questions than answers but all I could really think about was, “WHAT???”

Here, watch the trailer, watch the movie if you’d like and see what I mean.

KTHXBYE.

Jhack

3 thoughts on “Movie Review: Another Me

  1. Hmmmnnn.
    The trailer looks great, I can see why you watched it! Too many times though, the trailer is awesome but the movie is lacking. Thanks for reviewing, I have been so disappointed by so-called horror movies lately.

    Like

Thoughts?

