Porschia

11th December, 2014. 4:34pm

NaBloPoMo, Thursday, December 11, 2014

Who is the happiest person you know? What is their secret?

Porschia and Auntie

Porschia and Auntie
(and yes, she was wearing my cropped top and necklace)

The first time I read today’s prompt, I instantly thought of my niece, Penelope Porschia. She’s my brother’s youngest daughter of three, and is currently six and half years of age. She’s a lovely, happy kid who loves to eat and has a very fast metabolism. I guess she got that from me.

I wish I know why she’s so jolly and happy and outgoing most of the time. I was never that kind of kid, even before me and my Mom had that generation gap. But Porschia, she’s just so freakingly happy all the time. She loves music and dancing, eating, singing, and playing on my iPod and laptop. She’s just a happy little kid. Oh, to be a kid again.

Perhaps the innocence caused it, and I wish that she’ll stay that way ’til she grows old. I don’t think I can take it if I see all that happiness be gone from my lovely, jolly niece’s face.

Here, take a look at Porschia and see how right I am:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

KTHXBYE.

Jhack

2 thoughts on “Porschia

Thoughts?

