Dreamland: Sometimes, All You Gotta Do is Keep Dreaming

11th December, 2014. Written 12:10pm – 12:20pm

This is a response to the Daily Prompt’s Ready, Set, Done!

As it’s been a while since our last free-write… set a timer for ten minutes. Write without pause (and no edits!) until you’re out of time. Then, publish what you have (it’s your call whether or not to give the post a once-over).

writing-on-the-wall

Photo c/o: gms101.wordpress.com

Have you ever had a recurring dream about someone before, specifically someone from your past? I have. I’ve been having recurring dreams about a particular someone; one I haven’t seen in years. It all started four years ago and yes, I still dream about him ’til now.

He and I didn’t part well. It ended before it even started, which sucks. I know, it’s my fault, actually. And I thought that maybe it was my fault for doing that to him and that I deserve all this guilt. But last night, he finally answered, or some kind of like that. The dream went like this:

I was with some people and we were supposed to plant something on the ground. I think I was with my family, though I can’t remember now. All I know is that it was green and I think it’s a pea but when it grows, it’s a vegetable and a fruit so, I don’t know. I was holding a seed and walking to where I have to plant it. After letting it go, I saw my writings on a blackboard. I said something like I’m waiting or I’m sorry or something like that. I also mentioned his name. I turned around to check on the other peas and when I look back, I saw some boys moving the board around. They turned it around and there, I saw, on top of mine, a message from him. It said something like this:

“What happened to us is hard for me to, Jhack. I’m still trying to move on. But let’s try to look at it like it’s a blessing. I know someday we’ll find someone who will love and accept us. Maybe we won’t find it with each other, but we will.”

That’s not the exact line, but that’s the general idea of his message. What does it mean? Is he letting me go? Is that his way of saying that he forgives me? I wish I knew.

KTHXBYE.

Jhack

One thought on “Dreamland: Sometimes, All You Gotta Do is Keep Dreaming

  1. Pingback: On Moving On | When My Brain Farts

Thoughts?

