I just want my Mommy!!! :(

04th December, 2014. 4:57pm

NaBloPoMo, Thursday, December 4, 2014

Who do you like to be with when you’re feeling sad?

Mom and Jhack

Mommy and Me (graduation day – kindergarten)

When I was young, and my Mom was still alive, I always turn to her when I feel sad or my brother and sister were ganging up on me.  ALL. THE. TIME. I would always come up to her, fake crying and told her that either my sister or brother was tormenting me. Which is why when she passed away and I tell either of them that I will bust them out and tell Mommy about it, they would say, “Your Mommy’s dead!!!”

I’m not exaggerating. They’ll really say that to me like she wasn’t their mom, too! I guess that’s probably why I still see her in my dreams; I’m her youngest child so there’s that. But when she died, who replaced her? My blog, of course! I’m a very patient girl so when I feel sad or upset, I kinda bottle them up. If it’s too much, I simply turn to my phone or my iPod or laptop and write them out. It’s the least I could do not to snap and vanquish anyone that come my way.

Some people say that perhaps the reason I still dream about my Mom is because I still haven’t move on from her. Sometimes I just wanna punch them in the face. How can a child ever move on from the death of a parent? When you find out, let me know.

KTHXBYE.

 

Jhack

11 thoughts on “I just want my Mommy!!! :(

  1. You should punch them. They won’t understand why, but it’ll make you feel better! LOL

    My mom died when I was 23 and my dad died when I was 28. You always hear “time heals all wounds” I don’t believe that time heals anything. The hurt of loss is always there, you just learn to deal with it better.

    I used to dream about my dad all the time, but never my mom. When I met the man of my dreams, I had a dream of my mom, her mom (my grandmother), and I was introducing them to the love of my life. I woke up with a start. As I woke, my mom was reaching her hand out to shake his hand. I just knew everything was right in that moment. He was the right one, and she was approving of him.

    I say “Keep Dreaming!”

    Liked by 1 person

    • Really?! Wow. I’m single and I sometimes dream about her either introducing me to someone or leading me to someone. I’ve always thought it had something to do with my love life but I could never figure it out exactly because, well, she was pointing me to two different guys – one is already taken (ie; married, at least that’s what I know), and the other, I haven’t even met. It was so cool that your mom and grandmother met your love of your life, even just through your dreams!

      Like

  2. Hi Jhack! It is like I feel too. My brother died two years ago and I miss him every single day. I don’t think we can ever forget those we love so much.
    And that’s ok.
    His daughter was 10 and she’s missing her dad.
    What we need to do is to accept the loss; particularly when a disease like cancer takes them away from us so early. That’s what moving on is all about. Accepting that their prolonged stay with us was a big effort and they suffered too much. Letting it go, gives peace to us and them too.
    Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, I feel for the little girl. I was 17 when Mommy died and I had many sleepless nights during the first few nights; I would wake up in the middle of the night and cry until I fall back asleep again. No one comforted me during those times (my sister was always in deep sleep when it happens, and I’m talking 2 or 3am here).

      But I have the accepted the loss of my Mom. I actually don’t know why I keep dreaming about her since she passed away, which was almost 12 years now. Maybe she knows that I need it.

      Liked by 1 person

Thoughts?

