Wide Awake.

03rd December, 2014. 3:29am

Don’t you just hate it when your eyes and body already wants to sleep but your mind is still racing like it took half a gallon of espresso? To be honest, I blame Andrea Portes and her book Anatomy of a Misfit.

Uh, yeah. I’m reading that now. I still have 8 books left on my “40 Books for 2014 Reading Challenge” (well, now only seven because I’m currently reading my 33rd book), but I’m determined to finish them all before the year ends. Anyway, I just finished Chapter 10 but holy cat, I’m already loving it! I’m pretty sure this is gonna be that book that will make me lose a few hours of sleep again.

And I hate it, too, because now I have to put it down because I have to sleep already because I have to wake up in a few hours, but the thing is, I can’t even fall asleep because my mind keeps thinking about the book! I’m such a geek!

Ooh, and have I told you that I’ve just scored an interview with one of my new favorite authors for my Writing 201 Longform assignment? I know. I CAN’T BELIEVE IT MYSELF! It’s just an email interview but what the hell, to even have the chance of an interview with a well-known author?! WOW.

Okay, that’s it for now. I should really try and go get some sleep now, or I’ll be working like a zombie again later.

KTHXBYE.

 

 

Jhack

2 thoughts on “Wide Awake.

    • Thanks! I guess that’s what happens when you have (and I quote) “too much time on your hands?” It’s just, I prefer books over (and movie/TV marathons) over daily/weekly night-outs. Gosh, I love reading sooooooooooooooooooo much! I know, I’m so lame, right? Haha!

      Like

Thoughts?

