The Art of Interview

01st December, 2014. 10:46pm

Writing 201: The Art of Interview

We’re not really supposed to publish a daily post with this one, but I feel like there’s something I need to say about today’s assignment so here I am.

When I read about our first assignment, my mind raced. Who I can interview is not a problem-there are actually a couple of people I want to sit down with for an interview-but what to ask and write about them, well, let’s just say I’m still in the dark about that one.

The first thing that comes to mind was my friend, Ana. I once invited her to come be a guest blogger in here (to which she said “yes” to, btw), so I figured it’d be better if we start by me introducing her via this course. But, as I start thinking about how my story will flow, I also thought about a new favorite author of mine. We live in two different countries and timezone, so I don’t know how it will work, but it will definitely be an honor to have a chitchat with her. I have also been wanting to talk to someone who has played an important role in my life, but I’m not sure if this person will even give me a chance. Plus, I’d be too terrified to even approach this person, I just might end up smiling like an idiot the entire time.

As I type this, my mind is still deliberating. How I’m going to decide and when, I don’t know. I’m just glad I have an entire month to work on this, otherwise, I’m already doomed.

KTHXBYE.

 

 

Jhack

Thoughts?

