Longform

29th November, 2014. 12:07pm

Last night I did the impossible. I signed up for Writing 201. Not the typical Writing 201 course that some of you may have enrolled in in the past; the other Writing 201. Yes, the longform one. I dunno what I was thinking, but yes, I did sign up.

I still don’t understand it fully, but I really want to take as much writing programs/courses as I can. Even if it means having a super tight schedule. Even if I have to take extra time working for my two full-time clients.

See, the thing is, I really want to go back to school. I finished college, alright, but I still want to learn more. I feel like there’s something more that I need to know about my craft. However, I can’t afford to go back to school right now. No, money’s not the problem, because I’m pretty sure my family will allow me to use some of my money from the bank if I tell them I want to go back to school. It’s just that I’m the bread winner so, of course, I have to forego that and continue working. That’s why I’m taking as much writing courses as I can. I want to learn more; hone my craft.

I just wish that I really will learn something new with Writing 201.

KTHXBYE.

 

 

Jhack

Thoughts?

