I Tried. I Didn’t Quite Conquer.

25th November, 2014. 5:06pm

Today, on the Daily Prompt titled, “Calling Uncle Bob” the question goes:

Have you ever faced a difficult situation when you had to choose between sorting it out yourself, or asking someone else for an easy fix? What did you choose β€” and would you make the same choice today?

Opening the bottle

Photo c/o: article.wn.com

I’ve always hated asking for help from someone else. If and when I can do it, I make sure to do it on my own. Last night, though, I had to give up. I had to ask someone else to do it for me.

Opening the bottle of Spanish sardines.

I tried once, twice, even thrice to pry it open but it just wouldn’t budge. I swear at one point, the sardines inside the bottle was mischievously grinning at me like the Chesire cat saying, “you’re never going to open it yourself, bitch.” So because I was already so tired and sleepy and pissed off, I had to quit trying and asked my Dad to do it for me.

And he did. But while I was eating, I stared at the bottle and told myself, “I am never buying one of you again. You make my life miserable.” So after I finished that freaking bottle, I swear I’ll never buy that shit again.

That is, if I can remember it the next time I shop for groceries. πŸ™‚

KTHXBYE.

Jhack

2 thoughts on “I Tried. I Didn’t Quite Conquer.

  1. Pingback: Called God in difficult situation and he helped | Lord of the Sick – Saviour of the World

  2. Pingback: Words…. | It's Mayur Remember?

Thoughts?

