Sundays

18th November, 2014. 2:52pm

Is there a period in your own personal life that you think of as the good old days? Tell us a story about those innocent and/or exciting times (or lack thereof).

Luto ni Daddy
Today’s Daily Prompt, Salad Days, kinda hit a spot on me. When my was still alive, I used to love daddy’s cooking. Even if he’s not a trained chef, he’s still the best cook for me. Before, I always look forward for the weekends because we always had the best home-cooked meals all day. But when mom passed away, his dishes simply became bland, too oily, or simply not appetizing.

I don’t know what the reason behind it was, but today his cooking was nothing compared to how it was when mom was still here. Maybe it has something to do with the whore he is with (not just now but all the ones before her), but I noticed every time he’s with someone, his cooking were always tasteless… or maybe it’s just me.

I guess the bottomline here is, I just miss the way we were before; how we were when mom was still alive… how we were when there are no bitches in the house… and how his cooking was my favorite part of the weekend.

The sad part is, I know it will NEVER be the same again.

KTHXBYE.

 

 

Jhack

3 thoughts on “Sundays

  1. Pingback: Life Is Beautiful | Rahul Creatrix's Blog

Thoughts?

