Post-Life Partners

15th November, 2014. 5:32am

Life Partners (Leighton Meester movie)

Phot c/o: zetaboards.com

So I literally just finished watching Life Partners. It’s… okay. It was a light, sorta fun, movie. It was nothing like The L Word if that’s what you had in mind, no, it was just like any other romcom, except instead of the straight couple being the only lead, you get a bonus with the girl’s lesbian bff and her journey in life.

What I liked about the movie was the fact that a straight girl and a lesbian can love each other in a platonic way, very much like how a straight man can be best buddies with a gay man. It may confuse some people but I think it’s real love if this really happened. I know enough gay men and women to prove this to be true.

Oh, yeah, sorry if you’re anti-gay people. I don’t hate them. I don’t just have gay friends, but gay relatives, too. I think each of us have been there in the confusing stage once. It’s fine. No harm done. Preference is alright as long as you’re living your life right.

Right?

KTHXBYE.

Jhack

One thought on “Post-Life Partners

  1. Pingback: Smash The Mirror | When My Brain Farts

Thoughts?

