Real Talk: On Skills (Mine and Yours)

13th November, 2014. 4:55pm

NaBloPoMo, Thursday, November 13

What is the one skill you see in other bloggers that you wish you had?

heatherchandler

Photo c/o: gurl.com

I’m not generally a jealous person, but if there’s one skill that I wish I had that I see in other bloggers, it’s the ability to visit/read so many blogs and comment or like their post. I mean, where do you get all those times you spent on dropping by other blogs?

I know, I’ve been saying it since Blogging 101 that I would try harder to visit all of y’all blogs and see them for myself but as days go by, my schedule just keeps getting busy. *Okay, so obviously I’m not busy ALL THE FREAKING TIME but you know, when the fangirl in you strikes, there’s no heading back. You just gotta watch that video, or listen to that podcast, or read that book.

Yup, aside from juggling two clients at a time and writing blog posts five days a week (**hey, I try blogging during weekends but sometimes, my bed is just too clingy), fangirling definitely takes up about 4 hours (or more) of my time every day. Yes, every day. As in 7 days a week. ๐Ÿ™‚

So again, how do you find time to visit every single person’s blog in the community? I wish I’d have more time to do that. Really, I do. I’m so jealous at other people who does it often. This is why I am so thankful to everyone who spends precious time reading my blog posts every day when I can’t even dedicate two minutes of my time doing it back. Okay, so I rarely do it, but still… it’d be nice to give back to the community, you know?

There’s one more skill I wish I had that other bloggers haveโ€”the ability to write poems (and make every freaking lines rhyme) and create a story. I’ve been wanting to write my own book, and I have started a chapter, actually but sometimes, words just suddenly stop flowing. I just couldn’t make a progress and it frustrates the hell out of me!

If I could only have an extra hour every day, just 60 minutes, I’d definitely use it to drop by my fellow blogger’s blogs and check them out. (***Although, we all know I’m actually just going to spend it fangirling. Ha!)

KTXHBYE.

 

 

Jhack

7 thoughts on “Real Talk: On Skills (Mine and Yours)

Thoughts?

