Sharing My World: Simple Joys

11th November, 2014. 10:10am

This is a response to Cee’s Photography’s “Share Your World – 2014 Week 45

Share Your World

Photo c/o: CeenPhotography.com

What is your favorite color?
I’ve answered this before in one of the questions for the blogging awards thingy (not sure whether it’s the One Lovely Blog or the Liebster Awards) and I will say it again: I don’t really know what my favorite color is. My room colors are red and turquoise, because I love the colors (it makes the red pop while the turquoise looks extra pleasing to the eyes). I also love colors pink, purple, green, white and of course, black so I guess those are my favorite colors?

In what do you find the simplest of joys?
I find the simplest of joys in knowing that my nephew and nieces happy. I love the look on their faces when we buy them something, big or small. I feel joy whenever I finished reading a book, no matter how my reviews are going to be. And best of all, I find simple joys in finishing my work… especially when I finish them earlier than expected.

Would you prefer a reading nook or an art, craft, photography studio?
I’d prefer a reading nook, because I’m a book nerd, but I would also not mind getting a photography studio, since I love photography (you people just don’t notice it because I don’t post photos like some you always do).

What is at least one of your favorite quotes?
There are many quotes I can choose, because I’ve been collecting them for as long as I can remember. But one of the quotes that I love was from the episode “Morality Bites” of the TV show, Charmed:

Charmed 2x02 Morality Bites Quotes

Photo c/o: wordsaccordingtothem.tumblr.com

The quote goes, “The wrong thing done for the right reason is still the wrong thing”, which may sound confusing to some people. However, if you read it again, you’d realize it’s true. It’s like that Harry Potter quote, “It is our choices, far more than our abilities that makes us who we are.” Choosing to do something bad for the right reason is still wrong. No matter how you judge it, it’s still wrong.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
The only thing I am really thankful for from last week was that I was able to finally pay my plane ticket for our Hong Kong trip with my friends this coming January. As for what I’m looking forward in the coming week? Well, I only have one thing to say: The Voice of the Philippines Battle Rounds taping (where I would finally see THE LEA and my AFLS friends again).

What about you? What are the things that give you simple joys?

KTHXBYE.

 

 

Jhack

2 thoughts on “Sharing My World: Simple Joys

Thoughts?

