You Want It, You Got It!

31st October, 2014. 2:00pm

Blogging 201, Day Ten: Give ‘Em What They Want, Part II

Today’s assignment: create a poll and/or a survey to collect feedback from your readers on your site and its content.

polling

Photo c/o: BridgingTheUnbridgeable.com

When I was kid I was sensitive, I was fainthearted. But ever since I joined the dance troupe, criticisms became an everyday thing for me. I learned that it’s better to hear the truth and nothing but the truth over sugar-coated bullshit. No matter how hurtful they may be, I gotta hear it, which is why I always tell my mentors and friends to tell me the truth even if it will hurt me, and I do the same.

I am very critical of my writing. When I was in college, before I managed to snag an internship with my favorite local magazine, the then Editor-in-Chief asked a friend of mine (who is a contributing writer) to ask for my help on an assignment because she said “I could write.” That particular praise didn’t really register to me until my first article with the magazine was published and people (ie; my relatives) started coming up to me, saying my article opened their eyes. A magazine editor telling you that you can write should be an awesome feeling, but I brushed it off the way I was trained; you just can’t get it in your head. You have to stay grounded with both praises and criticisms.

What does that have to do with our task today on Blogging 201? Simple. I want you to tell me the truth; what you really think about my blog—the design AND especially the writing. Lay it all on me. And unless you’re a computer stinking bot, you won’t be banned, blocked or flagged if you tell me the truth.

So, without further ado, here’s some inquiries about my blog that I hope you would take part in. And remember, I HATE sugar-coating, so be real.

Thanks, but I have more for you. Ready?

 

KTHXBYE.

 

Jhack

Thoughts?

