School’s Out, I’m Not.

13th October, 2014. 2:08pm

Blogging 101, Day 21: Success Over the Next 30

Today’s assignment: sketch out an editorial calendar to cover your next 30 days of blogging (or just set a few goals), then visit and congratulate five other Blogging 101 bloggers.

hsm2

School’s out. Yay!
Photo c/o: sites.psu.edu

Wait, it’s the last day already? NO WAY!

For someone who blogs for her own personal pleasure, I don’t think “planning ahead” is ideal. Why? Because planning posts on a “personal blog” wouldn’t sound believable now, does it? So despite this being (one of our) last day, I am not going to follow the instructions for Day 21 assignment.

Speaking of which, why is today (one of) the last assignment? Isn’t this a 30-day challenge? Why are we ending this ten days early? It’s just that, I think I will miss the tasks. And my fellow Blogging 101ers, too!

As for my goals for my blog, the  only thing I want is to continue publishing a post as much as I can. With Once Upon a Time back from its hiatus, my schedule have doubled up so it’s going to be a bit harder to update my blog as often as I do. Now, I don’t know if Blogging 201 is for me so I haven’t signed up on that one yet, but I’ll think about it. Perhaps I’ll end up joining that one as well. But before we go our separate blogging ways, allow me to give pats on the back to not only five, but all of my fellow bloggers. WHY? Because why pick five when you can congratulate everyone, right?

I know you’re probably thinking, who is this stranger and why is she giving me a pat on the back. I may not be Miss Congeniality and take little time to check out everyone’s blog but I just want to say that I’m glad I participated in this activity. It certainly exceeded my expectations. I’m glad I joined Blogging 101 first instead of dipping right away into Writing 101.

So thank you, classmates, for dropping by my every posts and taking time to read them. To everyone who submitted a comment that made me think, to those who liked them, and to every blogger that clicked that little follow button, THANK YOU. You really made one weird happy blogger happier. I hope we can continue communicating even without Blogging 101 telling us to.

And with that…

Glee Graduation Cap Throw

Photo c/o: mtv.com

Glee Confetti GIF

Photo c/o: GuruPop.com

No goodbyes, just see you all around!

KTHXBYE.

j

5 thoughts on “School’s Out, I’m Not.

  1. Pingback: High School Musical Fan Theories, Hidden Messages on DCOM

  2. Hey 🙂 Kudos to you too for finishing the course! I had that same doubt you did..It’s true that we’ve only had 21 tasks (not including the weekend warriors) but it’s actually been a month since we started. I realized that 30 day challenge meant “the course is for a month” not “you will get 30 challenges.” It sounds a bit weird but….ya…Anyway, See you around 🙂

    Like

    • Ah, I see. I thought it’s going to be a 30-day (writing) challenge. Didn’t think it has actually been a month. Guess time do fly so fast when you’re having, eh? And congrats to you, too! See you (virtually) around! 🙂

      Like

Thoughts?

