Dreamland

10th October, 2014. 3:44pm

Blogging 101, Day 20. Create a New Feature

Today’s assignment: develop a regular feature for your blog.

Here’s the thing: I find today’s assignment really interesting but my problem is what can I offer my readers that would make them tune in to my new posts? The answer is I really don’t know.

As I think of what my new blog feature will be, I asked myself, “Should I do weekly book reviews?” “Share my own reaction to the latest Once Upon a Time or Agents of SHIELD episode?” “What about a daily Thankful For blurb?” And then it hits me. Yes, this could work. I have yet to see a blog about this so starting this week, I am going to share a new feature entitled, “Dreamland.” God, I hope I can keep this up.

© Anyka - Fotolia.com2

Photo c/o: ReconnectWithYourSoul.blogspot.com

Every week, I will try and share a dream and will try to decode it (because this being a daily thing would be soooooo stressful). You can send me a dream of your own that bugs you if you like, and together, we will try to find out what it means. I don’t use tarot cards or crystal balls or gems or dream interpretation books or anything like that. We’re going to solve it piece by piece like a puzzle. And since this is the first day, I am going to start the feature by sharing a dream of my own. Now, this is kind of an old dream and I chose it to give you guys a peek of what you can expect.

I was with one of my former mentors from the magazine I used to work for in an unfamiliar place. We were just packing up to leave when she invited me to her house, which I said yes. Upon entering the door, she introduced me to her husband, Paulo. He was so nice and they invited me to dinner. After chatting over dinner, I said goodbye and left.

Now you may ask, what’s so special about it? Here’s what; I have never met her “husband” in the waking life. When I dreamed about this, they were still boyfriend-girlfriend, not husband and wife. I know that she has a boyfriend, but I never met him nor know what his name was. When I told her about my dream, she freaked out. She asked me how did I know his then-boyfriend’s name. I told her I dreamed about him and that she introduced him to me as her husband. A few years later, they got married. Turns out, her calling him her husband was a foreshadowing of what’s to come. I didn’t tell her that they would end up together but I was so relieved when I found out they were getting married. I still haven’t met the guy but they now have two kids and are living a happy life as husband and wife.

What about you? Got anything for me? Share it and let’s talk about it!

 

KTHXBYE.

 

 

j

2 thoughts on “Dreamland

  1. Pingback: The Dream Booth | Beyond the Black Sea

Thoughts?

