Sharing MY World

08th October, 2014. 12:15pm

Blogging 101, Day 18: Try (Another) Blog Event

Today’s challenge: pick a blogging event from the Community Event Listings to try for some instant community.

Share Your World

Photo c/o: CeenPhotography.com

I have never tried participating on a Community Event before so today’s assignment will be a bit of challenge for me. I checked several events, but finally settled on Cee’s Photography’s Share Your World. This week, a new set of four questions was posted that I am willing to answer and join in.

You’re given $500,000 dollars tax free (any currency), what do you spend it on?

If it’s in Philippine peso, which would make it about P22,384,990.00, then I’m going to actually do the following:

  1. Buy a home for myself
  2. Buy my brother and his family a home
  3. Buy a small home for my dad
  4. Buy a home for my sister and her family OR
  5. Buy an estate and build a home for us
  6. Donate some to our church
  7. Open up a trust fund for my nieces and nephew
  8. Buy a home some place else
  9. Give some money to my relatives
  10. Travel with my family

If the money is in US dollars and assuming I’m living in the United States, however, I’d probably split it in half – half would go to the bank, and the other half I would share with my family.

What’s the finest education?

Literally? I’d say go finish college. I know some may say that school isn’t for everyone, but there’s just something about finishing an education that elevates you in the corporate world. Figuratively, I’d say do what you want, fail, and learn from your mistakes. That’s when real education comes.

What kind of art is your favorite? Why?

Dance. I love to dance. Ever since I started joining the dance troupe in High School when I was 13, I fell in love with dancing. It’s one of the best forms of art for me. When you dance, you need no words. Your body movement speaks of the emotions you wanted to express. And whether you are a professional, trained dancer or just someone who performs only inside her bedroom (or during dance classes), it doesn’t matter. Plus, dancing keeps a person fit.

Is there something that you memorized long ago and still remember?

Of course, duh! I just can’t remember it right now. 🙂

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Fullybooked BGC

Fully Booked (Main Branch), Bonifacio High Street
A five-story bookstore in Taguig, Philippines
Photo c/o: PuzzledBean.deviantart.com

I love last week! Because for the first time in forever, almost all of my cousins (who are all living in the Metro) are home for my nephew’s 7th birthday celebration. We haven’t done anything for the longest time so last Saturday, we held a party. We set up a Kinect Party (with pink lemonade and fingers foods for refreshments), a Karaoke Party for the parents (no alcohol for them, just sips of margarita), and Captain Morgan White Rum and Kirkland Golden Margarita for us girls! It was fun to finally talk, catch up and just have fun once again. And this week, is my birthday week so I am soooooo looking forward to the weekend. We’re gonna go clubbing on Saturday then me and my siblings are gonna go to my favorite bookstore, Fully Booked BGC (one of, if not THE largest bookstores in Manila) on Sunday. 😀

KTHXBYE.

j

4 thoughts on “Sharing MY World

    • You’re welcome! I enjoy your weekly challenge, I actually might come back! I love Question and Answer portions, especially ones that make me think. 🙂

      Like

Thoughts?

