Shadows

24th September, 2014. 11:36am

You know when you want to do things but you just can’t because your mind is still too sleepy? No, I didn’t leave my mind in the dreamland, it’s just that I still really feel sleepy despite being awake for about 30 minutes now. Yup, that’s what I do most mornings – write as soon as I get up.

Brothers… Why do I keep thinking about brothers? And being late? It’s not as if I have strict office hours to abide by.

I wish I could dye my hair. If I could I would dye mine bubblegum pink or pastel purple or red like Ariel from The Little Mermaid.

It’s Banned Books Week this week. Which banned book do you love? Personally, I love my country when it comes to books because even if we don’t have all books that are available in the US and other countries, we have an extensive collection of books that aren’t banned – Catcher in the Rye, Eleanor and Park, The Hunger Games, Harry Potter series – we all have it here. And I couldn’t be more than happy that my country didn’t ban those books because they are all awesome novels.

To my fellow Blogging 101ers, have you caught up with our assignment today? I haven’t. I’ll get to it after rambling on this post. I just hope I’ll be fully awake and a bit more attentive by then.

Dark Caramel Latte. I want Dark Caramel Latte with an extra shot of espresso from Starbucks NOW! Ah. I really need a pick-me-upper soon.

I came across a post today on Pinterest. It was just a simple quote, but it made me rethink things. It says:

change

Photo c/o: Pinterest.com

I don’t know why but for some reason it made me think about Blogging 101; what it’s teaching me, because truly, what have I learned so far? I know I’m enjoying the course and sure, I gained some new followers, but what does the first week taught me so far that I haven’t already know? The truth is I don’t know but one thing is for sure, I am enjoying it and would probably keep doing the assignments until our 30-day journey is over.

Anyone here who watches Marvel’s Agents of SHIELD? Last night’s season 2 premier was freaking awesome! I can’t believe they gave Agent May more than ten lines in a single scene! And Fitz, OH MY GOD! What happened to him? I hope he gets better because that would suck if they killed him off. They can’t fucking kill FitzSimmons off!

Wait, speaking of work and writing… I missed last night’s ONCE task. I should be the one doing that but I was too busy catching up on past episodes I checked my email three hours late. So someone else did it. Damn it.

*cricket cricket*

Where was I? What was I talking about? Oh, right. Agents of SHIELD. Yeah, I love, LOVE, looooooooooove last night’s season 2 opening. It was action-packed, they introduced lots of great new characters, and oh my goodness, Philinda, SkyeWard and FitzSimmons! And Absorbing Man! WOW! I’m no comic fan so I don’t know any of what the fan boys and girls are talking about, and I’m kinda glad I know nothing about the comics. I think it’s more fun this way. I just really wish ABC wouldn’t do what they have done with the show last season – airing it two weeks in a row then put it on hiatus for four fucking weeks. Please, ABC, don’t do it anymore. It hurts the ratings, as you can see. Airing 11 straight, uninterrupted episodes is better than how you are doing it before. Trust me, it works for ABC Family’s Pretty Little Liars, and it sure worked for Once Upon a Time’s third season. Pretty sure Agents of Shield will gain higher ratings if ABC only do the same thing to them. Come on, it’s Clark Gregg!

To be honest I don’t know what this post looks like because I don’t have my glasses on right now. I can see a few red lines, but I hope they’re just the elongated vowels and ship name. Otherwise, I’m doomed and must be sent back to first grade. Oh well, I better get my coffee and head to the shower before taking on day eight’s assignment for Blogging 101. Later ‘gator.

KTHXBYE.

j

Thoughts?

