Hello? Someone out there?

17th September, 2014. 11:23am

Blogging 101, Day Three: Say “Hi!” to the Neighbors

Today’s assignment: follow five new topics in the Reader and five new blogs.

Usually, I ignore the reader and seldom take a peek at Freshly Pressed so today’s assignment may be a bit challenging for me. But since I’m not a quitter, I would take today’s challenge with all my might and aced it because while it seemed pretty confusing to me, I know I can do it. After all, that’s what I do with all new tasks that come my way — whine a little then get to work.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

So, after consulting everyone’s best friend (ie; Google), I tried checking out the Reader for the first time. This is what my current Reader looks like:

j.reader

First part of the assignment: Follow five new topics

Because I got too excited adding topics at my reader, I settled to follow the, err, following:

  • Dreams
  • SEO
  • Once Upon a Time
  • Agents of Shield
  • Harry Potter
  • Bullying
  • Writing
  • Books
  • Bipolar
  • Mind
  • Charmed
  • Quotes
  • Fashion
  • Photography
  • Dance
  • Wedding
  • Words

I know some of it are too broad, but I don’t care. I like them that way. Like, who puts ‘mind’ or ‘words’ on their follow tags? Well, ME. I know this sucker won’t be as many in, say, a few weeks (or days) but for now that stays.

Part Two of the assignment: Follow Five New Blogs

Now, I know I’ve once said that I will take my time to check out my followers and read their own blogs, but I’m actually too swamped with work and everything else to do it. Which is why today’s assignment is perfect, I’m finally forced to check them out (and then some).

I really wanted to follow the first person who ever followed by blog but found that that his website is empty, so I moved on to the next. My second follower, however, doesn’t have a follow button on her blog. WHY? Why do people do that? Every blogger needs to have a follow button.

But alas, looks like third time’s a charm, indeed. 300 Stories is a blog that shares fiction stories in 300 words or under. I’ve only read two entries but it’s worth it. The next set of people I followed were some of my latest followers, Purpletoffee, The Fickle Heartbeat, Taking The Mask Off, and The Journal.

I also took some time checking out my fellow Blogging 101ers’ blogs and followed some awesome blogs that piqued my interest:

It may took me some time to finish today’s assignment but it was alright. I love saying Hi to my new neighbors… even if I’m kinda shy to actually do it.

KTHXBYE.

j

2 thoughts on “Hello? Someone out there?

Thoughts?

