Silver Lining

07th August, 2014. 11:32am

 

silver-linings-playbook-quotes-4

Photo c/o: LifeUninterrupted89.wordpress.com

Silver Lining. I’ve been thinking about it for days now.

I guess re-watching Silver Linings Playbook didn’t help at all. But you know, I love that film. It may not be as accurate when it comes to dealing with mental health problems like Bipolar Disorder or Borderline Personality Disorder but you know what, it’s ok. The movie lived up to its title; NEVER GIVE UP. Don’t lose a shot at silver lining. There’s always hope.

I gotta admit, I didn’t get that myself the first time I saw the movie. I thought that it was great because Jennifer Lawrence was great in it but the more I rewatch it, the more I realize that it has always been bigger than that; the film actually has moral lessons.

I’m neither Bipolar nor has a Borderline Personality Disorder (at least not that I know of), but I’m a self-confessed introvert. I get overwhelmed with big crowd. Sometimes I even think I don’t like people. Well, certain types of people. But that’s the beauty of the film; it gives you hope… On love, in life, family, and friendship. It’s true, love doesn’t always conquer all and it’s sure as hell isn’t enough to cure a mental illness, but regardless, it definitely makes life bearable, even if the two people involved are dealing with their own personal issues. Just like the rest of us.

I’m turning 29 in two months and three days and I still have no one I can call my partner but you know what, so what? Life is not just about finding a handsome prince to save me from falling. I can pick myself up and do just fine on my own. So while I await for that someone who can make my ever after happier, I’ll just patiently wait here and enjoy life as it should.

Have a happy and peaceful Thursday, everyone.

KTHXBYE.

 

j

Thoughts?

