Joshifer

19th July, 2014. 4:29am

 

Joshifer

Photo c/o: Lectora-Infinita.Tumblr.com

Okay, I have a confession to make; I am totally obsessed with Joshifer. For those of you who are not familiar who that is, it’s the ship name for Josh Hutcherson and Jennifer Lawrence. I ship them as Peeta and Katniss in The Hunger Games franchise, but I love them more off-cam. Their relationship is just so awesome it makes me jealous.

I mean, here I am at four in the morning, checking out pins and watching endless interviews of them together on Youtube. My obsession for that particular ship is so deep I’m already starting to get scared of myself.

But unlike other Joshifer shippers, I never want them to date or be involved romantically ever. Think about it. If they did and they fight and break up, there would no longer be Joshifer. It will sadden the entire Hunger Games fandom for sure.

So what makes me like them aside from the fact that they look great together (on and) offscreen? They remind me of the Harry Potter Trio – Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson, and Rupert Grint. This is also one of the things why I fell in love with the Hunger Games movie franchise – none of the casts got involved with fellow cast member. *cough* Robsten *cough* I mean, seeing your fave ship date in real life is fun and all, but look at how everyone just adores Joshifer and the Harry Potter trio. They share a bond deeper than if they get romantically involved with each other; it’s called friendship.

I just wish they’d stay that close even after Mockingjay Part 2. I also hope they’d do another movie (preferably a RomCom, ya know).

KTHXBYE.

 

j

Thoughts?

