16th July, 2014. 5:21am

(PS: This is a late post from early this morning because the power was out when I wrote this)

Here I am, on my bed, lying wide awake and waiting for the power to come back. Yes, we still don’t have electricity. WTF, right? The raining stopped at around 1am but the power still hasn’t been restored. So what did I do the entire day? Read a book, of course.

Which was a bad idea, in a way. Why? Because it’s a freaking Nicholas Sparks novel and I finished it in one sitting. I hate reading a Nicholas Sparks book; it hits too close to home. Every. Single. Time.

Oh yeah, and did I tell you I wrote the draft for this entry on a notebook? Yeah, my phone’s dying and I wanted to save my phone’s battery (in case this power outage last ’til later today) so I decided to just write it out on my notebook instead. I’d share you a screenshot but my penmanship’s terrible I doubt you’d understand a word.


I can’t sleep. I didn’t even had dinner even if my stomach is already protesting with hunger. I just couldn’t get myself to sleep. It’s getting warm now that the rain has stopped and I’m waiting for the damn electricity to come back so I can charge my phone and iPod. I really need to f*cking charge it ASAP!

It’s kinda weird, actually. My mind right now is like on high or something. I just couldn’t stop thinking of anything and nothing at the same time. I don’t know. All I really know right now is that I want to write. I need the fucking electricity ASAP!

KTHXBYE.

 

j

Thoughts?

