Chameron

03rd May, 2014. 3:41am

Have you ever opened up to someone you didn’t mean to? Ever experienced having someone who hold such power over you? I just experienced that today. It is so weird and at the same time thrilling; blurting out your feelings to someone you never thought actually cared about you (or so you think). I said weird because while I care for that person, it’s also the same person I was trying to get over with.

Don’t get me wrong. It’s not like we had a thing before. It actually ended even before anything started, but I fell (for him)… Hard.

Every time I think about him, he (we) always reminds me of Cameron and Chase’s relationship from House, M.D.; unexpected, delicious, and didn’t last long. However, just like them, we also stayed friends even if it’s hard(er) [for me] hearing him say something about some girls he like or flirt with me despite me knowing for him it’s absolutely nothing.

Why are (some) guys like that? Is it fun talking to a girl who likes you even if you don’t feel the same about her? I mean, ok, it’s probably my fault for talking to him still, but I’m really trying to move on. I don’t hate him, and I don’t blame him for ditching me. It’s just that it’s hard to do it when you keep dreaming about him all the time.

I hope that when the time comes that I really need his help, he’ll keep his word and be that knight in shining armor I have been looking for. I’m no damsel in distress, nor do I need him be MY prince charming. What I need from him is time. Time and maybe a little thing called caring.

KTHXBYE.

 

j

Thoughts?

