Five Month’s Worth of Catching Up

02nd May, 2014. 5:05pm

Wow, I can’t believe I skipped five months before writing here. Well, let’s see… A lot of things have happened in the last five months. First of all, I deactivated my Facebook account last April 16th. I know, WHY, right? What the f*ck is up with my brain that made me do it? Let’s just say that I am sooooooo tired of all the dramas I see on Facebook everyday. Another reason is because I am tired of caring for people who treat me like shit. I’m not talking about romance. I’m talking about friends; people I call friends who treat me like a stinking trash.

It all started when I found out that a friend of mine has a Stage III Tuberculosis. As a friend, of course, I was so worried. I wasn’t able to visit her in the hospital (which she was diagnosed for another health problem – Dengue Fever), but I texted her like crazy so I would get updates on whatever’s happening to her. I know I should have visited her. But time did not permit my schedule. She told me that she needs to be isolated for a month and wasn’t suppose to go out because she needs to rest (unless she has to go to the doctor for follow-ups). Now, I treat this particular friend like my own younger sister and I have known her since college so it’s just apt that I’m being protective of her. I told her to follow her doctor this time and to keep her butt glued at home until she gets better. But no, of course she couldn’t. She went out barely after a month. I texted her, asking what the f*ck is going on with her that makes her step her feet out the door. As expected, I didn’t receive any reply.

I know I don’t have any f*cking right to demand an answer from her. After all, who am I anyway? I’m no family. But it’s just downright annoying how I need to be (publicly) bitchy first before she answers my question (she DMed me her reply after a day or two). And to make matters even better, I found out that why she was going out wasn’t because she was going to the doctor (her going for a check up was already done), but because she’s simply hanging out. Alright, she was going out with a former friend but no, I’m not jealous about that. I don’t care whether they want to see each other everyday. My concern is her health. WHAT PART OF “ISOLATED FOR A MONTH” DID SHE NOT UNDERSTAND?! It’s just f*cking annoying!

So I deactivated my Facebook. If she/they want to speak with me, they can always text or call me. Plus, I still have my Twitter, anyway, so it’s not like I’m saying goodbye to the World Wide Web. Besides, it’s not like I can do it, anyway. My job requires a lot of using the internet and Twitter is more fun.

It’s been almost a month since I deactivated my Facebook and I must say, I don’t miss it at all. True, I lose one way of connecting with other people, but at least I don’t need to deal with other people’s drama every f*cking day. Maybe I’ll keep it this way. I don’t know.

I had a very interesting dream last night. Quite a few, actually. First, I dreamed of Stephen. He joined a sports competition (I forgot which but I know it wasn’t an RX event) and after the event (which he won), I suddenly throw myself around him and we started K-I-S-S-I-N-G. Like, full-on kiss. With tongue. It was… I don’t know. Anyway, after flinging myself around him, we hugged and then walked towards I-don’t-know-where. He said, “Can we keep this between us? Please don’t tell my friends”, to which I said, “Oh, ok.” I still don’t know what it’s all about but just FYI: I wasn’t thinking about him (or anyone) when I went to bed. Sure, Lazelle and I were talking about boys before bed but my mind was absolutely clear when I went to sleep last night.

After that dream, I found myself in a hospital. I was visiting a fellow-AFLSer, Tin, who was there for something eating disorder related. I was on a vacation house with my family and it just so happen that the hospital Tin was brought in was just about 30 minutes away from the vacation home, so I decided to pay her a visit.

OMG, Agent May is smiling! What a first!

Haha, sorry, I got distracted by the latest Agents of SHIELD sneak peek for 1×21. Oh yeah, have I told you I’m a big fan of Agents of SHIELD now?

Ok, sorry. Focus, Jhack. Where was I? Oh yeah, the hospital. I visited the hospital alone, even brought a flower, which apparently have some magical properties so I tried stealing more from the patient’s rooms. It was so weird because I stayed until past 11:30pm trying to steal more flowers than asking Tin how was she. She was alright, btw. At around 11:45pm, my sister texted me asking where the hell was I that I never realized I never told anyone from the vacation home that I was to visit a friend in the hospital. Back at Tin’s hospital room, she asked a few of her family members to drive me to the nearest Cab Lane but I was secretly hoping that they would drive me all the way back to the vacation home.

Only I didn’t end up where my family is. Suddenly, I was in this place where the cast of Glee (specifically Lea Michele, Naya Rivera, Jenna Ushkowitz, and Kevin McHale). Naya Rivera, along with Jenna Ushkowitz and a few other Glee cast members were apparently “sent to China” to continue their life there but the truth was Naya Rivera has just got fired from the show. I still don’t know what I was doing there, but I remember seeing myself going down a slide with my sister and Lea Michele while watching Naya and the other Glee casts aboard the train (to China). Weird, I know.

Regina-and-Robin-Hood-3x19-A-Curious-Thing

What else can I share? Oh, yes, I still write for OncePodcast. I still can’t believe I’m writing about one of my favorite shows. Season 3 so far is the best of all seasons. Although my SwanFire is gone for good, I have a new ship to love – OutlawQueen. God, I love Robin (Hood, ok?) and Regina! Tinkerbell’s right. They really are soulmates!

Okay, well, I gotta go back to work now. Actually, I really NEED to start working now. Client’s idle but I haven’t started yet and I only have 3 hours to do my task so, bye for now.

KTHXBYE.

 

j

Thoughts?

