17th October, 2013. 3:18am

I passed the ultimate test… Well, at least I think I did.

When Daniel offered me the real-time show notes taking job, it felt exhilarating. I’ve been waiting for this opportunity to test myself but now that I had it, suddenly I was feeling anxious a few minutes before the show. In preparation for the full discussion, I rewatched Quite a Common Fairy, which helped a lot in my writing process. Despite having seen the episode about 4x this week, I was feeling nervous. I haven’t danced in quite a while, but I suddenly got that jittery feeling I had before a show, like all of a sudden all the butterflies in the world decided to come swirling inside my stomach. But just like what always happens during a performance, it’s like my muse takes over and suddenly I just couldn’t stop writing.

Shortly after the show, I started writing. It actually took me almost two hours to finish my article, but I don’t mind. I was quite satisfied with my work and even felt awesome afterwards.

However, as I was having a very late dinner, I suddenly remember the mistakes I could have possibly done with my article. I hate moments like that! So right after finishing my meal, I logged on to the website and re-read my work. I was right; there were a couple of mistakes. I couldn’t open my laptop anymore as I’m already too lazy to do so, so instead I revised my article straight from my iPhone. It was harder because of the small screen, but it’s all I have and I really wanted to make sure my work is highly satisfactory when Daniel publish it tomorrow. I just wish he won’t say I write too slow. I know I can do it, and I can do it faster. I just need time to get used to it.

I’m sure that by the moment I logged on tomorrow (err, later) I would revise my work… AGAIN. But that’s alright, I guess. At least I’m committed to honing my skills… Right?

KTHXBYE.

j

One thought on “17th October, 2013. 3:18am

Thoughts?

