03rd October, 2013. 2:03am

Finally done with Brain on Fire. It was a great, quick read. It reminded me too much of House, but there’s also something very unique about it. Hope. It brings hope to its reader. Hope that no matter what you’re going through, it’s all gonna be ok. Along the way it also reminds me of a line in The Silver Linings Playbook: to “never lose a shot at the silver lining.” At the time I read the book and watched the movie I was still kinda hesitant what it means, but now I know. This is it. This is what it exactly means.

Oh and it’s Anti-NMDA receptor autoimmune encephalitis. That’s the exact term of what Susannah ┬áCahalan had.

To be honest I feel a bit jealous of her. Not that I want to get sick as well; but just knowing the amount of support system that she has kinda makes me feel sad for myself a bit.

I know. I shouldn’t think that low about myself. They said that you shouldn’t let the saying “the grass is always greener on the other side” get in my head. Sometimes, though, you just can’t help it especially when you read or found out something that struck a cord inside of you. Then again, I’m glad I was able to find a copy of this masterpiece and was able to read it. It’s definitely something I know I will never get tired re-reading someday.

KTHXBYE.

j

Thoughts?

